It’s all about your perspective

Upon spending close to an hour today preparing and setting out food for a gathering at work, I had two thoughts:

Thought 1: “This is bullshit. I have a PhD. If they had hired a man for this position they would not expect him to do this.”

Thought 2: “Hey, I’m getting paid $36/hr to put cookies on a plate. That’s awesome.”

3 Comments on “It’s all about your perspective”

  1. nola says:

    I finally made it over here!! OMG! I’m so slow, but I’m so happy to see you!!

  2. Lovely to see you here!!

  3. Ursa says:

    amen, as usual.
    šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

