Advanced Procrastination

It is absolutely amazing how much work I can get myself to do, just to avoid doing any writing. I just made a whole mess of phone calls that I had been avoiding – I truly hate talking on the phone, especially if any sort of customer service menu options are involved. But I have spent the last hour on the phone, as well as doing other things I’ve been putting off for a long time, like making travel plans for something I am doing in January. I wonder how much more I can get done today just by avoiding my writing task…

Leave a Reply

